Outside that box

Standard

I am a very enthusiastic person. Whenever there is something that catches my eye – I go for it head over heels. I’ve become passionate about writing, spent the days going through various blogs and it simply fascinates me. I just bumped into this travel blog called “Adventurous Kate” (www.adventurouskate.com) which left me quite speechless. The girl travels the world solo, her favorite book is Hemingway’s “The Sun Also Rises” and she’s about to fulfill her dream of going to those bullfighting shows described in the novel.

While going through her blog, questions kept popping up in my head. How does she do it? How did she manage to get where she is right now? How do I get there as well? I don’t think of myself as a coward, but all those questions led to arising of certain fear in me. I kept thinking –  wow, how can I one day start doing this as well? Is it not too late? Being 21, I feel like I’ve not yet achieved anything crucial in my life and I noticed I started to realize time actually does pressure me. Some might say I still have the whole life ahead of me but I feel like I can’t waste a second. I feel like I need to start NOW, I need to pack my bags and go see the world. Which leads me to another idea.

I’ve been thinking how do I manage to travel “outside the box”. I’m not a least bit excited about traveling with some agency. A good idea would be to just buy a ticket and try my fortune. I was thinking I should try volunteering in South America or teaching English in Asia. The world seems to be full of possibilities, how do I know which one to catch?

Having said all that, I need to confess that, honestly, I’ve always believed in Life. I’ve always believed every one of us leads the life which best suits each and every one of us. I am convinced that what we should do is try to go with the flow, knowing for certain that Life will never let us down.

Leave a comment